top of page

Private Bag 92019, Victoria Street West, Auckland 

+64 9 373 7513

Campus Locations

The University of Auckland, founded in 1883, is often recognized as New Zealand's leading university in terms of graduate employability. It is a public university with seven campuses with an estimated enrolment of 40,000 students. The University of Auckland provides over 420 programs on seven campuses across its nine faculties and departments.

Arts, business school, Auckland Bioengineering Institute, creative arts and industries, education and social work, law, engineering, science, Liggins Institute, Medical and health science are among its nine faculties. To study in New Zealand, students are chosen mostly based on their academic record, job experience, reference letters, and standardized test results. Admission to the University of Auckland may prove to be a difficult task.

International students need to hold a valid New Zealand student visa to study at The University of Auckland. Students can apply for a student visa to New Zealand through The Ceylon Educo Visa Consulting.

Intake Dates

Undergraduate Deadlines:

The application deadlines for various programs differ, generally generally it fall between early October and late December.

Postgraduate Deadlines:

The deadlines for Semester One, Two, and Late Year Master's program intakes vary based on the selected program.

Country specific requirement

Sri Lankan General Certificate of Education Advanced Levels. A minimum grade of C is required in four A-level subjects.

Undergraduate students who do not match the qualifying criteria for their preferred degree may apply through Taylors College, Auckland's Foundation Studies Certificate program.

English proficieny requirement

  • Overall, 80 IBT with a writing score of minimum 21 or 60 PBT with a minimum writing score of 21 (for undergraduates); Overall, 90 IBT with a writing score of minimum 21 or 68 PBT with a minimum writing score of 21 (for postgraduates)

  • IELTS: 6.0, with no band below 5.5 (for undergraduates); 6.5, with no band below 6.0 (for postgraduates)

  • Pearson PTE: Overall 50 with no PTE communicative score below 42 (for undergraduates); Overall 58 with no PTE communicative score below 50 (for postgraduates)


The English Language Academy assists both undergraduate and postgraduate students who do not meet the required level of English proficiency. It is an IELTS and PTE Academic testing facility, and it provides three types of pathway programs:

  • English Pathway for Undergraduate Studies (EPUS)

  • The Foundation Certificate in English for Academic Purposes (FCertEAP)

  • English Pathway for Postgraduate Studies (EPPS)

Campus Locations

The University of Auckland, which covers an area of 16 hectares, provides programs through seven campuses in various locations. All of the campuses are well-equipped with the necessary amenities, ensuring that students have a positive learning experience.

  1. City Campus

  2. Newmarket Campus

  3. Epsom Campus

  4. Grafton Campus

  5. Tai Tokerau Campus

  6. Leigh Marine Laboratory

  7. South Auckland Campus

Useful Links

bottom of page